NOTE: Please make sure you are logging into gold.goodrx.com and not www.goodrx.com.
You can Pause or Cancel your account at any time by following these quick steps below:
Log in and go to your Account Settings page
Once you are logged in, you can find your Account Settings page by clicking on the “head and shoulders” icon in the top right-hand corner of any page in your GoodRx Gold account.
Alternatively, you can go directly to your account via gold.goodrx.com/account.
Locate Account Options
On your Account Settings page, scroll to the very bottom and locate the Account Options section. You will see a GoodRx Gold Pause Account button and a red Cancel Account button.
Select the Pause Account or Cancel Account button.
When you Cancel your account, your membership will end at the end of your current billing cycle and your account will be permanently deleted. You will no longer be charged $9.99, starting with your next billing cycle.
If you would like to temporarily suspend your account, you can Pause instead. You will not be charged a monthly membership fee while your account is paused. However, once your current billing cycle ends, you and others using your membership will not be able to receive GoodRx Gold discounts.
If you pause your account, you will still be able to log in and view your account—but you won’t get the same low GoodRx Gold prices. You can log in and reactivate your membership at any time.
Confirm Cancellation or Account Pause
CANCEL - Once you have clicked the Cancel Account button, you will be asked to confirm your decision to cancel in a new window. Select your reason for cancelling, and click the red CANCEL ACCOUNT button.
PAUSE - Once you click the Pause Account button, a new window will appear, and you will be asked to confirm your decision. Select your reason for pausing your account and click the gold PAUSE ACCOUNT button.