Pausing your account allows you to temporarily suspend your GoodRx Gold membership. Turn it on when you need it and turn it off when you don't! You will not be charged a monthly membership fee while your account remains paused.
This feature is ideal for the member who may not need to use their GoodRx Gold card now, but can benefit from the savings later. Once paused, your account will remain inactive until you need it.
If you choose to pause your account, you will continue to receive the GoodRx Gold prices until the end of your current billing cycle.
You will also still be able to log in and view your account, but you won’t get the same low GoodRx Gold prices. You can reactivate your membership at any time.
If you would like to permanently delete your GoodRx Gold account and all associated information, you can cancel your account.
Once your account has been cancelled, you will continue to receive the GoodRx Gold prices until the end of your current billing cycle. However, your account will be deleted, and you will not be able to log in.
If you would like to use GoodRx Gold in the future, you will need to create a new account.