Pausing your account allows you to temporarily suspend your GoodRx Gold membership. Turn it on when you need it, and turn it off when you don't!
You will not be charged a monthly membership fee while your account remains paused.
This feature is ideal for the member who may not need to use their Gold card now, but can benefit from the savings later on. Once paused, your account will remain inactive until you need it.
If you choose to pause your account - you can continue to receive the Gold prices until the end of your current billing cycle. You can reactivate your membership at any time.
You will also still have access to log in and view your account - but you won’t get the same low GoodRx Gold prices.
Cancel your membership if you would like to permanently delete your GoodRx Gold account and all associated information.
Once your account has been cancelled, you can continue to receive the Gold prices until the end of your current billing cycle. However, your account will be deleted, and you will not be able to log in. If you would like to use Gold in the future, you will need to create a new account.