You can remove a member from your Family Plan by following the steps provided below:
Log in and go to your Account Settings page
Once you are logged in, click on the 'head and shoulders - Account' icon in the top right-hand corner of any page. This will take you to your Account Settings page.
Select "Manage Members"
From your account settings page, locate the "Members" section. Under "Members" locate the "Manage Members" button and click on it.
Locate and delete the member from the "Manage Members" page
From the "Manage Members" page, you will see a list of all members on the account. Locate the member you want to remove and click on the trashcan icon in the top right-hand corner of the member's profile.
After clicking the trashcan icon, a pop-up window will ask if you're sure you want to delete the member. Click on the gold "Delete Member" button at the bottom of the pop-up to confirm deletion.
Once the member has been deleted, they will not be able to receive the Gold prices or benefits, but they can still use their Gold card at participating pharmacies to receive a discount.
Please note: Your Family Plan can only support 5 dependents and members cannot be swapped out. You can delete a member at any time, but continuously switching members may lock your account.